Board of Directors


2021- 2022 Board of Directors


Shannon Jones, President

Shannon had two sons participate in CSYSA, was a Store Manager with King Soopers, sang in the Mt. Calvary and Ascension Lutheran Church Choirs and is a community volunteer.

Richard Wood, Vice President

Rich is a local attorney in private practice whose experience in community service includes ten years as a Cubmaster and Assistant Scoutmaster in the Boy Scouts of America as well as serving on the Board of Directors of Care and Share Food Bank, the Better Business Bureau of Southern Colorado, and the District 20 Education Foundation.  Rich is an avid patron and supporter of the local arts, a season subscriber with the Colorado Springs Philharmonic and TheatreWorks, a music lover, a very bad strummer of simple guitar chords, and an even worse singer.

Jim Mahoney, Treasurer

Consultant and Trainer, International Baccalaureate Organization(IBO), Retired Academy School District #20 Administrator and music consumer.

Melissa Foster, Secretary

A retired career educator in both elementary and secondary schools, and is a committed advocate for music education and performance experiences for young people. She is a trustee with the Palmer Land Trust, is a committed community participant and is active in her church.

Ellie Bontrager

Music lover and parent of two CSYSA alumni. She also coordinates the Limon Community blood drive.

Joe Cole

Gary Foote
Outreach Committee Chair, moved to the Springs following a NYC career in marketing/ new product development with Lever Brothers, Clairol, and global confectioner Ferrero. Gary sings in the Broadmoor Community Church Choir.

Nancy Pittman

Nancy is a past CSYSA board president, past president of Philharmonic Guild and a community volunteer.

Mateo Robinson

Spencer Slater

Jorden Smith

Kelly Kitch, Parent Council Chair

Keven Stewart, Executive Director (non-voting)

Gary Nicholson, Music Director (non-voting)